2017 Foreign Company of the Year - Nominations Are Open!

AmCham Denmark, in cooperation with Copenhagen Capacity, is pleased to announce the 2017 Foreign Company of The Year.

This prestigious award celebrates the important contributions made by foreign companies investing in Denmark and the innovative practices they bring with them. Previous winners include: DuPont (2016) Bayer (2015), Roche (2014), Biogen (2013), McDonald's (2012), Siemens (2011) and Crowne Plaza (2010).

Award criteria: AmCham's 2017 Foreign Company of the Year will be awarded to a foreign company invested in Denmark that has demonstrated significant achievements in one or more of the following areas:

  • Growth: Relative growth in turnover, employees or profitability
  • Investment: Significant investments in R&D, new facilities or acquisitions 
  • Partnerships: Strategic partnerships with organizations, companies or government agencies
  • Innovation: Development/implementation of an innovative solution
  • CSR/Sustainability: Corporate Social Responsibility, and how it increases overall sustainability

The Jury: In order to ensure complete impartiality in the selection process, AmCham’s board of directors has appointed an independent jury of distinguished business leaders to evaluate the applications and select the winner. Jury members include:

  • Jørgen Bardenfleth, Chairman of the Board (various)
  • Karsten Dybvad, Managing Director, Dansk Industri

Nomination Process: If your company is interested in being considered for this year’s award, please contact AmCham’s Therese Oliver (+45 33 932 932 or to@amcham.dk) by September 1, 2017. 

The recipient of this year's award will be announced at AmCham’s 2017 Fall Member Dinner at Sølyst in late October.

In cooperation with:

Copenhagen Capacity
03 DXC Technology11 Copenhagen Marriott04 Bristol-Myers Squibb01 Iceland air02 Lockheed Martin10 Bayer12 Crowne Plaza06 Riskpoint05 Manpower DK09 MSD07 Roche08 Siteimprove
AmCham Denmark · Christians Brygge 26 · 1559 Copenhagen V · Denmark · Phone (+45) 33 932 932 · E-mail: mail@amcham.dk · CVR: 24992314
Copyright© 2010 AmCham Denmark · All Rights Reserved