2012 Foreign Company of the Year!


AmCham Denmark's prestigious Foreign Company of The Year award highlights the importance of foreign direct investments and the positive impact foreign companies have on the Danish society. Previous winners include:

Award criteria
AmCham's 2011 Foreign Company of the Year will be awarded to a foreign company invested in Denmark that has demonstrated significant achievements in the following areas:

  • Company growth (in relative terms) through exceptional business practices
  • Significant investments (in a relative sense)
  • Strategic partnerships
  • Development/launch of an innovative product or service
  • Development of an innovative work environment, incorporating a multicultural workforce
  • Corporate Social Responsibility

The Jury
In order to ensure complete impartiality in the selection process, AmCham’s board of directors has appointed an independent jury to evaluate the applications and select the winner. This year’s jury is comprised of:

  • Sten Scheibye, Chairman, Danish Trade Council
  • Steen Thomsen, Professor, Copenhagen Business School 
  • Lars Nørby Johansen, Chairman of the Danish Growth Council and Falck Chairman

The recipient of this year's award will be announced by Lord Mayor Frank Jensen, at AmCham’s Membership Reception, which will take place on the afternoon of October 3 at Copenhagen's Town Hall.

Nomination Eligibility
To be eligible, companies must be a foreign owned Danish entity. Companies may nominate themselves, or they may be nominated by other Chamber members. Nominations are now closed. 

Click here to meet the 2012 finalists

The AmCham Team

10 Weibel06 DXC Technology02 Lockheed Martin07 Bayer04 MSD01 Manpower DK08 Bristol-Myers Squibb09 Riskpoint11 Roche03 Copenhagen Marriott05 Crowne Plaza
AmCham Denmark · Dag Hammarskjölds Allé 13, 3 · 2100 Copenhagen Ø · Denmark · Phone (+45) 33 932 932 · E-mail: mail@amcham.dk · CVR: 24992314
Copyright© 2010 AmCham Denmark · All Rights Reserved