Dec 08, 2021

2022 Transatlantic Company of the Year

Nominations are now closed! The winner will be announced at our Transatlantic Summit on April 6, 2022.

AmCham Denmark, in partnership with The American Danish Business Council in Washington D.C., is pleased to announce that nominations are open for the 2022 Transatlantic Company of the Year.

About the Award
The Transatlantic Company of the Year recognizes the important contributions and positive impact of Danish companies investing in the United States. The award is presented annually in order to highlight the importance of the economic ties between the United States and Denmark and to celebrate business excellence by a Danish company in arguably the most competitive market in the world.

The Transatlantic Company of the Year is awarded to a Danish company invested in the United States that has demonstrated significant achievements in the U.S., within some of the following areas:

  – Growth in turnover, profitability and employees in U.S.
  – Investments in R&D, new facilities or acquisitions in the U.S.
  – Innovative Solutions impacting the U.S. market (products, services, strategic partnerships etc.).

Previous winners include:
Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners (2021) / Ørsted (2020) / Rambøll (2019) / Siteimprove (2018) / Vestas (2017) / Sitecore (2016) / Gehl Architects (2015) / Lundbeck (2014) / Terma (2013) / Novozymes (2012) / Grundfos (2011) / Novo Nordisk (2010)

The Jury
In order to ensure complete impartiality in the selection process, we have appointed an independent jury of distinguished business leaders to evaluate the applications and select the winner. Jury members include:

  – Jørgen Bardenfleth, Chairman of the Board (Impero, Dubex, Bizbrains, Symbion)
  – Sanna Suvanto-Harsaae, Chairman of the Board (Bo Concept, TCM, etc.)
  – Bjarne Corydon, CEO, Børsen

Note: There is no charge to submit a nomination. However, if your company is chosen as a finalist, there is an administration fee to enter the final round (DKK 7.500 for AmCham Denmark & American-Danish Business Council members; or 12.000 for non-members)